Sunday 23rd September 2018

Welcome to worship

If you are able to, please do stay for tea, coffee, biscuits and fellowship after the morning service. If you are visiting from another congregation, do make yourself known and take our greetings back with you to your home church.

TODAY: HARVEST FESTIVAL

10.30am Morning Service Revd Don Macalister

6.30pm Evening Service Local arrangement

THIS WEEK

Mon 24 September 12.30 for 1.00pm Friendship Group
Lunch at Country Cousins, Westward Ho!

Tues 25 September 9.30am-12.00noon Coffee Morning
10.00am-12.00noon Sound It Out
10.30am Communion Service

Wed 26 September 9.30-11.30am Community Stay and Play 1.00pm Toddler Praise
1.30-3.00pm Parents and Toddlers

Thurs 27 September 10.15-11.15am Two Bridges Café
2.30pm Ladies Fellowship Harvest
Revd Margaret Cranston
3.00pm at Christ Church Braunton
Thanksgiving Service for the life of
Revd Amos Cresswell

Friday 28 September 10.00-11.30am Hob Nob
Tea, coffee and cakes
2.00pm Thanksgiving Service
for the life of Patricia Kent

THIS WEEK CONTINUED OPPOSITE
THIS WEEK CONTINUED

Friday 28 September 7.00pm Concert ‘Songs from the Shows’ Barnstaple Ladies Choir and guest Andrew Jeffery. in aid of Penrose and Horwood Paiges Almshouses. Entry (at door): £5

NEXT SUNDAY 30 SEPTEMBER 2018

10.30am Morning Service Ms Alison Cairns

6.30pm ‘Oasis’ A service of healing and wholeness

FURTHER AHEAD

Monday 1 October 7.15pm Elders Meeting

Saturday 6 October 3.00-5.00pm here at Christ Church
X:site (ages 7-11) Details: Jo Grant

Monday 8 October 2.30pm Church Friends Meeting Room 4

Saturday 13 October 9.30am onwards Church Cleaning Morning Please bring your own polish and duster, etc

OTHER NOTICES

Harvest Festival display Any further gifts can be given in this morning and all will be distributed to local organisations, including the Food Bank. See Messenger, pp 6 & 7, for further details.

Notice Sheet for next Sunday 30 September will be prepared one day early. Any changes/additions by Tuesday 6.00pm, please.

Minister: Revd Don Macalister (Day off: Sat 29 Sept)

Room bookings, please, to Ian Allen Tel: 01271 374085, or ianallen065@gmail.com Details for next Sunday’s notices, please, to Tony Coates by the preceding Wednesday, 6.00pm. But see above. Tel: 01237 471740 or coates@anthea-tony.eclipse.co.uk

About the Author

ccb_master