Sunday 2nd September 2018

Welcome to worship

If you are able to, please do stay for tea, coffee, biscuits and fellowship after the morning service. If you are visiting from another congregation, do make yourself known and take our greetings back with you to your home church.

TODAY

10.30am Communion Service Revd Don Macalister
Retiring collection for
Christian Aid Kerala Floods Appeal

6.30pm Rejoice! Worship, prayer and praise

THIS WEEK

Mon 3 September 11.15am Funeral Service for Diana Snell
7.15pm Elders Meeting

Tues 4 September 9.30am-12.00noon Coffee Morning
9.30am Prayer Meeting

Wed 5 September (Community Stay and Play, Toddler Praise and Parents and Toddlers resume next week)

Thurs 6 September (Two Bridges Café resumes next week)
2.30pm Ladies Fellowship
Speaker: Revd Don Macalister

Friday 7 September 10.00-11.30am Hob Nob
Tea, coffee and cakes
(Bible Study resumes on 5 October)

Sat 8 September 8.30am Circuit Men’s Breakfast
Speaker: Rob Emery
6.30pm at Sticklepath Methodist Church
Harvest Supper with home-grown entertainment. Details opposite
NEXT SUNDAY 9 SEPTEMBER 2018

10.30am Morning Service Mrs Sue Kendall

4.30pm Café Church

FURTHER AHEAD

Monday 10 Sept 7.00pm Friendship Group, at Christ Church
Fish and chip supper followed by DVD of holidays abroad

Wednesday 12 Sept 7.00pm Church Meeting

Saturday 22 Sept 6.00 for 6.30pm Harvest Supper
Details In Messenger, p.11
Tickets, limited numbers (£6)
from Elaine Stevens and Eff Poole

Sunday 23 Sept 10.30am & 6.30pm Harvest Festival services

OTHER NOTICES

Sticklepath Harvest Supper with home-grown entertainment at 6.30pm on Saturday 8 September. Proceeds to Water Aid.
Tickets (£5) from Sandy Peters (325602) and Sue Parsley (375939)

Foodbank Urgent Appeal Stocks are low, probably because of the impact of school holidays. Some items are particularly urgently needed – details in Messenger, p.6. Please place in box in vestibule. Many thanks in advance.

Minister: Revd Don Macalister (Day off: Wed 5 Sept)

Room bookings, please, to Ian Allen Tel: 01271 374085, or ianallen065@gmail.com Details for next Sunday’s notices, please, to Tony Coates by the preceding Wednesday, 6.00pm. Tel: 01237 471740 or coates@anthea-tony.eclipse.co.uk

About the Author

ccb_master